As a driver in Colorado, you have a lot to enjoy. The gorgeous scenery can be very distracting as well as enchanting. Colorado does have laws about the amount of auto insurance that you are required to carry. At CO Insurance Specialist in Wheat Ridge, CO we are proud to be able to offer not only information but an extensive choice of coverage from the best carriers in the business.
In Colorado, drivers must carry liability insurance to guarantee that if they have an accident where they are at fault, the other person will be covered. The minimum required is $25,000 for injury or death to a single person and $50,000 if more than one person is involved. The coverage of the vehicle or property must be $15,000. This certainly protects the other driver and their interests in the event of an accident but what about you and your vehicle?
For vehicles that have a loan or are leased, collision and comprehensive insurance will be required. But even if you don’t have a lease or a loan, comprehensive and collision offer valuable protection. Most people need their vehicle to go about the everyday business of life, driving to work, errands, school, grocery shopping and so much more. In the event of an accident where you are at fault or an event that damages your vehicle, these two coverages will make sure that your vehicle is repaired or replaced so that life can go on as usual.
If you are looking to purchase your first auto insurance or if you would like to have us take a look at the coverage you do have, at CO Insurance Specialist in Wheat Ridge, CO we would be happy to take the time to recommend a policy to fit your needs. Stop by our office or give us a call for a no-obligation quote.